Counseling

Welcome to the Counseling Center

Counselor

Students

Email

Christina Sprawls       

A-Ga

christina.sprawls@stisd.net

Julie Ramos   

Gb-M

julie.ramos@stisd.net

Mario Garcia  

N-Z

mario.garcia@stisd.net

Lisa Canchola             

Counselor’s Secretary

lisa.canchola@stisd.net

Gabriel Hernandez

Special Services

gabriel.hernandez@stisd.net

Cynthia Ponce

Social Worker

cindy.ponce@stisd.net

Maricela Hinojosa     

Student Wellness Specialist

maricela.hinojosa@stisd.net




General Information
Testing Information
  School Profile  Credit by Exam request
 4 Year Course Sequence         Credit by exam Language Request
 IB Course Sequence TSI
 Community Service Form          TSI Information Brochure
 Transcript Request Form        SAT Registration
 TSI Scores Request Form       ACT Registration
 Apply Texas Link UTPA Pre-Assessment Activity 
 Jagnet Link Official Student Guide PSAT/NMSQT 2017
  PSAT 8/9 Student Guide
 Newsletters PSAT/NMSQT Fact Sheet
September - October  2017 Prepare PSAT 8/9
November 2017 Prepare PSAT/NMSQT
December 2017  SAT Registration Quick Guide
  What to bring to the ACT Test
 


  Sign up for Remind:
   Class of 2018      
   Class of 2019
   Class of 2020
   Class of 2021



Student Orientation

Power Point from Freshman Meeting

Power Point from Senior Meeting




     Applying for College
   
 
 ACT College Fee Waiver
 
Admission Process Colleges

Apply Texas Sample Application Essays
 
Letter Requesting Letter of Recommendation
 
 
 


Financial Aid
‚Äč

   Federal Aid at a Glance
   Federal Aid online
   Financial Aid myths
   How do I get an FSA ID
   How to create and FSA ID
   FSA ID factsheet

 FAFSA Pre-Fill Worksheet
   FAFSA link

 FAFSA Paper Application 2018-2019
  TASFA Paper Application 2018-2019
   Income Information for non-tax fillers
   
Scholarships



Scholarship Booklet 2017
Texas Student Housing 2018-2019
StudentScholarships.org

   
   
   

Summer Programs
Summer program links