Counseling

Welcome to the Counseling Center

Counselor

Students

Email

Christina Sprawls       

A-Ga

christina.sprawls@stisd.net

Julie Ramos   

Gb-M

julie.ramos@stisd.net

Mario Garcia  

N-Z

mario.garcia@stisd.net

Lisa Canchola             

Counselor’s Secretary

lisa.canchola@stisd.net

Gabriel Hernandez

Special Services

gabriel.hernandez@stisd.net

Cynthia Ponce

Social Worker

cindy.ponce@stisd.net

Maricela Hinojosa     

Student Wellness Specialist

maricela.hinojosa@stisd.net




General Information
Testing Information
  School Profile  Credit by Exam request
  4 Year course sequence         Credit by exam Language Request
  Community Service Form          TSI Information Brochure
  Transcript Request Form        SAT Registration
  TSI Scores Request Form       ACT Registration
Apply Texas Link New! UTPA Pre-Assessment Activity 
 Jagnet Link  
 AP Registration
  Sign up for Remind:
   Class of 2017
   Class of 2018
   Class of 2019
   Class of 2020



Parent Nights

Power Point from Freshman Meeting

Power Point from Sophomore Meeting

Power Point from Junior Meeting

Power Point from Senior Meeting

 Senior Parent Night UTRGV Financial Aid 2017-2018


 Freshman Information
Sophomore Information
 

 Freshman Orientation  Sophomore Orientation
  TSI



  Junior Information        Senior Information
   
 AP Bulletin
 ACT College Fee Waiver
 Juniors Orientation
 College Recruiter Visits
 Prepare for the PSAT.NMSQT
Admissions Process Colleges
PSAT.NMSQ Benefits
Apply Texas essay prompts
 PSAT.NMSQ Fact sheet
Letter requesting letter of recommendation
 SAT Registration Quick Guide
Senior interview form
 What to bring to the ACT test
 
 
Financial Aid
‚Äč

   Federal Aid at a Glance
   Federal Aid online
   Financial Aid myths
   How do I get an FSA ID
   How to create and FSA ID
   FSA ID factsheet

 FAFSA Pre-Fill Worksheet
   FAFSA link

 FAFSA Paper Application 2017-2018
   FAFSA Paper Form for Summer 2016
   TASFA Paper Form 2016-2017
  TASFA Application 2017-2018
    Income Information for non-tax fillers
   
Scholarships


 

- Frontier Fiesta Scholarship for Incoming Freshman
Deadline Jan 7!


- Burger King Scholarship - December 15, 2016 (10 Awards - $50,000)

  Scholarship Booklet 2016
   - Texas Student Housing 2017-2018
   - StudentScholarships.org
 
 
 
   
 
 
   
   

Summer Programs
Summer program links