English

 Stacked Books.png     

Bustos, Suzette
English


Email:
 suzette.bustos@stisd.net
Conference Periods: 4A, 3B

  • Class of 2022 Sponsor
  • IB English HL Teacher

Stacked Books.png
 









  Cantu, Aissa
English, BA
Curriculum and Instruction (specialization in Literacy Development), M.Ed.
Literature and Cultural Studies, MA Candidate

Email: aissa.cantu@stisd.net
Conference Periods: 3A, 3B





Experience: 29 Years 

  • National Board Certified 
  • NSMI trainer
  • 6+1 Traits trainer
  • ESL Certified


  • PEARL Sponsor
  • Theory of Knowledge Teacher

Hobbies and Special Interests: 
Art, interior design, fashion, reading, cooking/cuisine, gardening, watching/analyzing movies, entertaining friends and family, learning about other cultures, organizing. 

 
 Stacked Books.png   Gonzales, April 
English

Email: april.gonzales@stisd.net
Conference Periods: 3A, 2B 
  •  IB Film HL Teacher

 Stacked Books.png   Leal, Cassandra 
English

Email: cassandra.leal@stisd.net
Conference Periods: 4A, 1B
 
       
Stacked Books.png    Marin, Victoria
English

Email: victoria.marin@stisd.net
Conference Periods: 3A, 2B 


  • IB English HL Teacher
       

Stacked Books.png



 

Perez, Ana
Communications, B.A
Journalism M.A. 

Email: ana.perez@stisd.net
Conference Periods: 2A, 2B

Experience: 29 years

  • Yearbook Sponsor
  • English Department Team Leader
  • JEA member/ILPC member

Hobbies and Special Interests:
Photography and Traveling


 


 

Stacked Books.png





 

Sweeney, Kelley
English B.A.
Texas A&M University 

Email: kelley.sweeney@stisd.net
Conference Periods: 1A, 2B

Experience: 12 years

  • National Board Certified Teacher
  • STISD Education Improvement Council (EIC)  Member
  • BETA Recruitment Committee

Hobbies and Special Interests: 
Writing, Dancing, Traveling, Cooking/Baking, Landscaping/Gardening.